Jeffrey S. Ton Receives Sagamore of the Wabash Award

by The Institute | Apr 29, 2024

On April 27, 2024, Institute Fellow Jeffrey S. Ton received the Sagamore of the Wabash award. It’s the highest honor the governor of Indiana can bestow on an individual.

Dating back to the 1940s, the Sagamore of the Wabash award is presented to distinguished Hoosiers who have made significant contributions to the state of Indiana.The award is given to those who have gone “above and beyond” and contributed to their communities or to the State in an extraordinary manner.

Among those who have received Sagamores have been astronauts, presidents, ambassadors, artists, musicians, politicians and citizens who have contributed greatly to Hoosier heritage. Among the distinguished recipients are:

  • David Letterman
  • Eddie Rickenbacker
  • Eva Mozes Kor
  • Gus Grissom
  • President Harry Truman
  • Jeff Gordon
  • John Wooden
  • Muhammad Ali
  • Ryan White

We are glad to see Jeff added to this distinguished group.

To say I was surprised is an understatement. I am honored, touched, choked up (even still this morning). Thank you to all that had a part in this…thank you to all who attended last night, thank you to all that I’ve had the pleasure of working with for these 45 years. – Jeff Ton


Follow us

Related Posts

Feb 01 2024

Digital Leadership and Innovation

This paper explores the intersection of digital leadership, ethics, and innovation within the United States Air Force (USAF) in the context of digital transformation....
Jan 05 2024

Nita Sanger – Institute Fellow

Hillsborough, NJ, January 5, 2024 – The Institute for Digital Transformation is pleased to welcome Nita Sanger as an Institute Fellow. Nita Sanger is a business...
Sep 29 2023

Introducing the Digital Transformation Readiness Tool

If you missed the collaboration announcement with TSO, you can read it here. We are thrilled to announce the first milestone of our collaboration—a cloud-based, fully...